Measurement of Life

 

On a Sunday night there isn’t a cloud in the sky. I sit on the stool outside the coffee shop opposite the apartment where I live. Street is deserted and I am the only visitor to this low cost coffee shop at this odd time. Night is pleasent with cool breeze and over a  hot tea , i am into deep thinking totally insane. As usual.

 

It is difficult to understand how a person’s life measured? Some people tell it is measured by the way you live your life. Some tell it is measured by the way you die. Some tell it is measured how you are glorified or criticized after your death. Some tell it is measured by the ones left behind. Some tell it is measured by the faith you had. Some people tell it is measured by your deeds. Some folks tell life has no meaning at all. 

 

For many, faith is everything. I look up the sky again.  It is clear and dark with stars glittering bright and illuminating. But I am not able to promise myself that I will know the secret of Life.  I differ from many and am not the one among them. 95 % of the people around me believe they know something that I don’t. They call it faith. 

 

I honestly envy people who have faith and just I am not able to get my head around it. We have been through 100s of these discussions and every one of them heads the same wall. Is there a sugar pump fairy or not? And nobody has ever got over that wall.

 

I ask myself, what do I believe in? I can only answer, I resist all these. What if I am wrong? I love to be wrong. If I am wrong, I win. I will know the secret of The Life.

 

I believe there is no need for a measurement. We live we die. I read Alexander, The Great, died eyes closed and two hands stretched open, holding nothing. 

 

One Response to “Measurement of Life”

  1. VFerns Says:

    Hi!!! I did try to leave a comment for you some time back on your old page.. but you were S I L E N T!!! How are you? Do get in touch.. would like to catch up with news…..

Leave a Reply

